Editor of the Mooi 2006

The year 2006 has brought many challenges for me. I took over as the Editor of The Mooi from a person who will surely be missed for a very long time. Mrs de Villiers is a very special teacher and friend to most and saying farewell is not an easy task.

As you flip through this issue, you will see many changes in the layout of the yearbook. I trust that the new look will be received with enthusiasm. A yearbook paints a picture of our time and I hope receiving your yearbook will paint a beautiful picture for you. Memories last forever and we need to display them with Pride.

I am proud of my school and I hope this yearbook will reflect that to all who may read it. I enjoyed the challenge and the creative outlet. Next year I hope to have some help to make it even better.

I wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous new year.

 

Leave a Reply

