Dealing with HIV and AIDS

As both  the Life Science and Life Orientation teacher I feel it is my duty to teach them the cause and effect of various STD’s as well as the impact it has on society, I encourage a healthy lifestyle advocating abstinence. HIV and Aids is part of the syllabus and covered in detail. No learner may be discriminated against based on his HIV status. I have the HIV helpline number up in may classroom. I keep gloves in my classroom for safety if blood is spilt and a first aid kit to stop the bleeding while we move to the front office with a more comprehensive kit.

Leave a Reply

