Categories
Extra curricular Activities

Editor of The Mooi 2012

image

2012 was officially named the International Year of Cooperatives by Ban Ki Moon the Secretary General of the United Nations, to raise public awareness of poverty, unemployment and social differences.

Sadly this campaign was overshadowed by the Doomsday prophets declaring the world is coming to an end on 21 December 2012.

This negativity has caused both fear and a feeling of hopelessness in our children which was often reflected in their attitudes.

Another year has flown by and I look back on this year’s achievements and celebrate each learner who has made an effort to excel in any filed. I applaud you!

Perhaps we should keep in mind that 2012 might bring a change in our civilization, not an end, and perhaps this generation may then be able to work toward poverty reduction, generation of employment and social integration.

While reading about the early history of the school I was reminded of how far we have come due to co-operation with various communities and I for one look forward to the change we may expect in the future.

I wish to thank everyone who helped me with the yearbook this year. I could not have completed this task without your input and support. I especially say thank you to Mrs Henrey for her hard work in editing all the reports and I wish you good luck as we bid you farewell.

I wish you all many blessings in 2013.