Open day presentation

Today is open day at Potch Boys High and what a day it turned out to be!
image

image

Everything rained out. The Spring festival in town, the Cricket Heritage Festival at school and most unfortunately the open day!

I still did my preparation and if no one here sees it at least I get to share it with you!

image

I set up a crime scene just like in TV and we did different experiments to figure out who is guilty.

I am using the following :
#DNA extraction
#Starch test
#Paper chromatography

image

image

image

It was such fun to let the grade 7 s so the work. I don’t think many of them ever did practical work at school. At the end of the day it was worth it. I think I need to work on my PowerPoint presentation to link it to my “crime scene” and to get yellow police tape.

Any other ideas?

Leave a Reply

